Nine EU countries to block sanctions against Russia Ц source - PRIME Business News Agency - All News Politics Economy Business Wire Financial Wire Oil Gas Chemical Industry Power Industry Metals Mining Pulp Paper Agro Commodities Transport Automobile Construction Real Estate Telecommunications Engineering Hi-Tech Consumer Goods Retail Calendar Our Features Interviews Opinions Press Releases

Nine EU countries to block sanctions against Russia Ц source

Eurosouz01MOSCOW, Jul 15 (PRIME) -- Nine E.U. countries are ready to block attempts to impose sectorial economic sanctions on Russia during the E.U. summit on Wednesday, an E.U. source told PRIME on Tuesday.

УFrance, Germany, Luxembourg, Austria, Bulgaria, Greece, Cyprus, Slovenia and the presiding Italy see no reason in current conditions to impose sectorial trade and economic sanctions on Russia and will stand against the measure during the summit,Ф the source said.

The decision to impose any trade and economic restricting measures against Russia must be made only in a unanimous note by all 28 E.U. countries.


15.07.2014 11:19
Share |
To report an error select text and press Ctrl+Enter
Central Bank Official Rate
1W 1M 1Y
EUR 56.3584 +1.7179 02 jul
USD 53.7676 +1.2553 02 jul
Stock Market Indices
1D 1W 1M 1Y
micex 2206.61 +0.08 18:51 01 jul
Stock Quotes in RUR
1D 1W 1M 1Y
gazp 207.00 0.00 18:49 01 jul
lkoh 3944.00 +1.00 18:49 01 jul
rosn 375.15 +3.56 18:49 01 jul
sber 125.20 0.00 18:49 01 jul
MICEX Ruble Trading
1D 1W 1M 1Y
EURTD 56.8500 +2.4475 14:59 01 jul
USDTD 53.7400 +1.7100 17:44 01 jul