All non-executive directors of Evraz leave board of directors - News Archive - PRIME Business News Agency - All News Politics Economy Business Wire Financial Wire Oil Gas Chemical Industry Power Industry Metals Mining Pulp Paper Agro Commodities Transport Automobile Construction Real Estate Telecommunications Engineering Hi-Tech Consumer Goods Retail Calendar Our Features Interviews Opinions Press Releases

All non-executive directors of Evraz leave board of directors

MOSCOW, Mar 11 (PRIME) -- All non-executive directors of U.K.-based mining giant Evraz, which operates mainly in Russia, have decided to leave the company’s board of directors, Evraz said in a statement on Friday.

In the wake of the U.K. financial sanctions and suspension of trade in shares of the company, Alexander Abramov, Alexander Frolov, Alexander Izosimov, Deborah Gudgeon, Yevgeny Shvidler, Yevgeny Tenenbaum, Karl Gruber, Maria Gordon, Sir Michael Peat and Stephen Odell resigned from their positions. CEO Alexander Ivanov will continue working in the company.

Evraz is now waiting for further clarifications from the U.K. Office of Financial Sanctions Implementation.


11.03.2022 10:50
Share |
To report an error select text and press Ctrl+Enter
Central Bank Official Rate
1W 1M 1Y
EUR 61.2171 +0.2139 29 jul
USD 60.2031 -0.0167 29 jul
Stock Market Indices
1D 1W 1M 1Y
micex 2189.16 -0.32 18:51 28 jul
Stock Quotes in RUR
1D 1W 1M 1Y
gazp 196.24 -0.13 18:36 28 jul
lkoh 3847.50 0.00 18:53 28 jul
rosn 348.70 0.00 18:49 28 jul
sber 131.69 -0.61 18:36 28 jul
MICEX Ruble Trading
1D 1W 1M 1Y
EURTD 61.1000 +0.5550 14:59 28 jul
USDTD 60.8350 +0.9200 17:44 28 jul